Success Secret #5: Don’t Be a Networking Jerk –

Link: Success Secret #5: Don’t Be a Networking Jerk – .

Disclaimer: As a teacher and not a business world participant, I haven’t really given much thought to networking. I have developed a network of education friends and such, but it’s happened naturally because I enjoy these people and their ideas, not because I’m collecting a laundry list of names. So, maybe not much of this article is applicable to teachers…. but I do really like the last line because it reflects my personal philosophy and I do need to remind myself of this sometimes:

“Don’t be a networking jerk. Don’t keep score. If your interactions are ruled by generosity, your rewards will follow suit.”

Leave a comment

Filed under Books

Leave a Reply

