Educational Web Adventures (Eduweb)

Link: Educational Web Adventures (Eduweb).

This company has designed a number of fabulous interactive games for various institutions. Among my favorites are the The Artist’s Toolkit , A. Pintura: Art Detective, and Amazing Reef. Awhile ago, I signed up to be a teacher tester and my students and I tried out a genetics web adventure designed for the Minnesota Zoo.

Right now, EWA is asking for help from adults and kids with their latest adventure and it involves a survey on how people learn and a series of short interactives. Click here if you’d like to particpate.

I haven’t browsed their site in awhile, so I’m glad to see that there’s a whole slew of sites to check out that I haven’t seen before. I’m particularly interested in the U-505 one at the Museum of Science and Industry. This sub was captured by a distant relative during WWII!

tags technorati :
1 Comment

Filed under Web/Tech

One response to “Educational Web Adventures (Eduweb)

  1. The U-505… I remember it fondly from many elementary school field trips to the MSI.. Thanks for the pointer…

Leave a Reply

Educational Web Adventures (Eduweb)

Link: Educational Web Adventures (Eduweb).

This company has designed a number of fabulous interactive games for various institutions. Among my favorites are the The Artist’s Toolkit , A. Pintura: Art Detective, and Amazing Reef. Awhile ago, I signed up to be a teacher tester and my students and I tried out a genetics web adventure designed for the Minnesota Zoo.

Right now, EWA is asking for help from adults and kids with their latest adventure and it involves a survey on how people learn and a series of short interactives. Click here if you’d like to particpate.

I haven’t browsed their site in awhile, so I’m glad to see that there’s a whole slew of sites to check out that I haven’t seen before. I’m particularly interested in the U-505 one at the Museum of Science and Industry. This sub was captured by a distant relative during WWII!

tags technorati :

Leave a comment

Filed under Web/Tech

Leave a Reply

