SqueakFest’06

Link: SqueakFest’06.

I think David Thornburg mentioned Squeak yesterday in his latter session of the day and I thought I’d post this link in case anyone is interested. This conference will take place in Chicago in a week or so and Seymour Papert himself is the keynote!

Squeak is something I should know more about.. our lower school computer science teacher has been working with classroom teachers on integrating Squeak into their curriculum and they’ve been very pleased with the results. I am going to try and attend this conference, but it takes place right before I leave for Europe.

tags technorati :
Leave a comment

Filed under Conferences

Leave a Reply

