Welcome to Jim Collins.com

Link: Welcome to Jim Collins.com.

My friend and co-presenter at NAIS this year, Ann Hamel, recommended this book to me tonight. I’m entering this into my blog because I don’t want to forget to read this. While checking out the bio page on this web site, one statement struck me:

Jim Collins is a student and teacher of enduring great companies — how they grow, how they attain superior performance, and how good companies can become great companies

I want to be more of a student of great schools… and I think my next step in life is to start working on a doctorate with the goal of exploring change and innovation in schools. And, it seems that educators kind of bristle when people start comparing schools to corporations. I think there’s a lot to be learned from businesses in terms of innovation, not in terms of the bottom line, and that we shouldn’t be so quick to write off business as potential role models. Just a few random thoughts….

Leave a comment

Filed under Innovation

Leave a Reply

Welcome to Jim Collins.com

Link: Welcome to Jim Collins.com.

My friend and co-presenter at NAIS this year, Ann Hamel, recommended this book to me tonight. I’m entering this into my blog because I don’t want to forget to read this. While checking out the bio page on this web site, one statement struck me:

Jim Collins is a student and teacher of enduring great companies — how they grow, how they attain superior performance, and how good companies can become great companies

I want to be more of a student of great schools… and I think my next step in life is to start working on a doctorate with the goal of exploring change and innovation in schools. And, it seems that educators kind of bristle when people start comparing schools to corporations. I think there’s a lot to be learned from businesses in terms of innovation, not in terms of the bottom line, and that we shouldn’t be so quick to write off business as potential role models. Just a few random thoughts….

Leave a comment

Filed under Innovation

Leave a Reply

