Flickr Tools on Flickrbits » The definitive collection of Flickr tools, plugins and API applications

Link: Flickr Tools on Flickrbits » The definitive collection of Flickr tools, plugins and API applications.

The other night I was looking for a particular Flickr plugin that I had installed on my home computer that allows for easy browsing of my Flickr pictures. I didn’t have this doodad installed on my school laptop, so I browsed this Flickrbits list and found what I was looking for.. something called PicLens. There was a name listed to the link to the company page, and I immediately associated with a former student of my father’s who was a year behind me in high school. I found his email address on the company web site, emailed him and lo and behold, it was indeed the same Alec Jeong! He does marketing for PicLens and Cooiris, both neat additions for the Safari web browser.

Leave a comment

Filed under Web/Tech

Leave a Reply

