YouTube – Women In Art

Link: YouTube – Women In Art.
Check out this video. I found it on Technorati this evening, and it’s beautiful. I was an art history major in college, and while much of the information I studied has seeped from my brain, I still have an appreciation for art. I think my interest in multimedia started with my art history classes way back when…. I loved the slideshow lectures that were typically the focus of my classes.  It seemed to me that studying art through time was a multidisciplinary approach to studying the world; I loved how a painting could represent everything that was going in a society in a given period of time. This video also is a clever example of image manipulation… I wonder exactly how this was done. I also noticed the You Tube has this cool stream feature in which "you can create a YouTube room to watch and interact with other users while sharing videos". This might be a really neat thing to do with a class and I might add this to my list of things to do for a Web 2.0 workshop I’m doing this summer.

Leave a comment

Filed under Video

Leave a Reply

