Beware of Quechup Spam Scam » Moving at the Speed of Creativity

Link: Beware of Quechup Spam Scam » Moving at the Speed of Creativity.

Don’t do it! Don’t accept any Quechup invitation from me!!! I got an invite from Steve Dembo, and promptly joined,as we all know that I love Web 2.0 stuff. Well, they scan your address book to find contacts, and then they send unwanted email to the addresses listed. I can’t believe this is legal. 

My sincere apologies to anyone that took the bait. There’s a great privacy lesson in here somewhere… I’m trying to convince myself that this is a teachable moment. Hah.

Leave a comment

Filed under web 2.0

Leave a Reply

