The Ed Tech Elevator Pitch

This morning, I listened to Lisa Parisi, Maria Knee and other people in my PLN on EdTechTalk. There was a lively conversation in the chatroom and I happened to mention that I haven’t perfected an "elevator pitch" or consise argument for why it’s crucial for educators to be addressing 21st century skills and literacies, for lack of better words. Others agreed, and I created a wiki on the fly for us to map our ideas, thoughts and resources around this idea. I think educators these days need to be prepared to quickly and articulately explain why we are passionate about the power of emergent, collaborative technologies used effectively in educational contexts.

I’d love for more people to join and add their thoughts! Email me if you’d like to be added to the wiki.

Leave a comment

Filed under Ed Policy

Leave a Reply

